General terms and conditions

§ 1 Scope of application, definitions

(1) For the business relationship between the provider "Smartest Pioneers GmbH" (hereinafter: "Provider") and the customer concluding the service contract (hereinafter: "Customer") as well as the user of the app (hereinafter: "User"), the following General Terms and Conditions shall apply in the version valid at the time of use of the mobile app "Globe Chaser" (hereinafter: "App"). Deviating general terms and conditions of the Customer shall not be recognised unless the Provider expressly agrees to their validity in writing.

(2) The contract for the offered chargeable packages is concluded exclusively with entrepreneurs. The customer assures to be an entrepreneur.

(3) The customer is a consumer within the meaning of § 13 BGB (German Civil Code), insofar as the purpose of the ordered deliveries and services cannot be predominantly attributed to his commercial or self-employed professional activity. On the other hand, according to § 14 BGB, an entrepreneur is any natural or legal person or partnership with legal capacity who, when concluding the contract, acts in the exercise of his commercial or independent professional activity.

§ 2 Conclusion of contract

(1) The customer can select one of various packages on the provider's website at www.globe-chaser.de (hereinafter: "website") and conclude a membership for a fee. The contract is concluded when the customer has completed the payment process on the website. Payments are made on the App Platform in the browser at https://app.globe-chaser.de/ in the integrated shop system. Mollie Payments is used as the payment service provider. Payments by credit card, direct bank transfer and Paypal are currently accepted. In individual cases, the provider may also accept payments by invoice. This is decided by the provider depending on the creditworthiness of the customer.

In the dashboard of the account, it is possible to book individual additional services (e.g. more participants, device activations, etc.) independently of the booked membership package by completing the payment process.

(2) The contract of use between the provider and the user comes into effect when the user installs and starts the app on his device. The use of the app can also be brought about by third parties, for example by invited participants authorised by the customer.

(3) The customer must ensure that the e-mails sent by the provider can be delivered. In particular, attention must be paid to typing errors in the e-mail address provided when ordering and the spam folder of the e-mail inbox must be checked regularly in the time frame of the order.

(4) The contract shall be concluded in German or English. The text of the contract will be stored in compliance with the provisions of data protection law.

§ 3 Services, download and operation of the app

(1) The Provider offers software for download in the App Stores (Apple and Google) that is free of charge for the User. The customer has the option of concluding various chargeable packages and / or upgrades, which differ in the scope of functions (e.g. with regard to the number of experiences and participants). For the exact scope of functions, please refer to the website. Private customers currently have the opportunity to benefit from a permanently free membership with a limited scope of services. Upgrades and extensions can also be purchased by private customers in the integrated shop system (see § 2 1).

(2) The app offers the customer the possibility to organize and manage outdoor events and the user the possibility to participate in them

(3) Any Internet connection costs shall be borne by the customer/user in accordance with the tariff regulations of the respective mobile network provider.

(4) The customer can log into a desk with his login data of the paid membership concluded with the provider in the app as well as on the website.

(5) By using the App Store, the customer/user agrees to the App Store operator's terms of use applicable there. The Provider cannot influence the terms of use.

(6) The customer/user is responsible for meeting the minimum requirements for the operation of the app. The customer has no right to withdraw from the membership if the App is or becomes incompatible with the device used by the customer/user.

§ 4 Maintenance and accessibility of the app

(1) The provider endeavours to update the app regularly. However, the customer/user has no legal claim to updates of the App.

(2) Maintenance of the systems may result in functional limitations of the app. In order to optimise and increase the performance of the systems provided for the provision of services, the provider provides for maintenance windows, which are generally used outside normal business hours, if they are necessary. During these maintenance periods, the provider may take his technical equipment out of operation to the extent necessary and to a minimum extent. The provider may carry out the maintenance without prior notice.

§ 5 Personal responsibility for the events

(1) For events that can be realized via the App, the customer is responsible for the realization and all costs that may be associated with it. The customer is responsible for the management of the respective event.

(2) Customers and users are themselves responsible for complying with the statutory provisions when participating in events.

(3) Insofar as the customer/user transmits content to the provider, the provider assures that he/she has the necessary rights to do so. The customer/user shall indemnify the provider from any claims of third parties in this respect.

§ 6 Blocking / Deletion of the account

(1) The provider reserves the right to block the account of a customer or user temporarily or permanently if the customer or user behaves in breach of duty.

(2) In the event of deletion, there is no claim to the restoration of earlier data by the provider. The deletion cannot be reversed.

§ 7 Terms of payment

(1) All prices, which are indicated on the website of the provider, are subject to the applicable statutory value added tax, unless otherwise stated. The customer can pay by Paypal, credit card or direct debit, unless otherwise stated on the website of the provider or a different agreement has been made in text form. Paypal fees are borne by the provider. Reference is made to the data protection regulations of the external payment providers. The customer can see these in the privacy policy on the website.

(2) Payment of the purchase price is due immediately upon conclusion of the contract and, depending on the chosen payment method, is due monthly or for one year in advance. If the due date of the payment is determined by the calendar, the customer is already in default by missing the deadline. In this case, he shall pay the Provider default interest for the year at a rate of 9 percentage points above the base rate.

(3) The obligation of the customer to pay interest on arrears does not exclude the assertion of further damages caused by delay by the provider.

(4) The customer is only entitled to offset against the provider if his counterclaims are legally established, undisputed or acknowledged by the provider. The customer may only exercise a right of retention to the extent that the counterclaim is based on the same contractual relationship.

§ 8 Term and termination

Agency customers (single licence and Complete tariffs)

(1) For agency customers, the provider offers three different terms with so-called Complete tariffs. These can be terminated with 14 days' notice at the end of the term (currently 3, 6 and 12 months). The individual licence cannot be terminated or cancelled, as it is purchased digitally and can be used immediately. The single licence can be purchased again at any time. Each individual licence is valid for 60 days after purchase. If it is not used, it expires after 60 days.

Tourist customers (monthly and annual tariffs)

(2) The monthly tourist tariffs (Dörfli, City, Metropole) can be cancelled with 48 hours' notice to the end of the month. If these are not cancelled in time, the memberships are each extended by a further month. The annual memberships (same naming) are each extended by one year. The customer can terminate with a notice period of 14 days to the end of the term.

Private customers (free tariff)

(3) Private customers receive a free tariff that entitles them to use the app on a monthly basis with one experience. Private users therefore do not have to comply with any notice periods for their membership.

Upgrades (agency clients, tourism clients, private clients)

(4) The customer can purchase upgrades in the integrated shop system - depending on the tariff (agency, tourism, private). Upgrades are excluded from free cancellation and the associated right of withdrawal, as they are purchased digitally and can be used immediately. Upgrades do not expire and can be used like consumables (with the exception of account deletion, see point 8).

(5) The right of both parties to extraordinary termination for good cause remains unaffected. The provider is entitled to claim damages if the extraordinary termination is the fault of the customer.

(6) The termination must be in text form to be effective. The date of receipt by the Contractual Partner shall be decisive for the date of termination. The customer (agency customers, tourism customers) can cancel his tariff in the dashboard system by pressing a button provided for this purpose. He must confirm this step in a so-called pop-up window that appears.

(7) Terminated tariffs can be used until the regular end of the term. After the end of the term, the stored data (in particular routes, experiences, challenges) remain saved in the account. However, any upgrades purchased expire at the end of the term. Should the customer wish to use a chargeable tariff again (tourism customers, agency customers), they can conclude a new tariff in the shop system.

(5) The user can terminate his free user relationship at any time without observing a period of notice by declaring this to the provider in text form. In this case, the customer will not receive a proportional refund of fees. The customer himself can have his account deleted by clicking on the button provided for this purpose in the dashboard and confirming a warning notice. By deleting the customer account, the customer loses any right to data backup. Saved user data such as experiences, routes, challenges and contacts will be irrevocably deleted. There is no possibility of accessing this data again after deletion of the customer account. Any upgrades purchased will also be irrevocably deleted.

§ 9 Warranty for defects of quality for digital contents, warranty

(1) The content provided by the provider is for information purposes only. The information has been researched to the best of our knowledge and belief. Unfortunately, changes may occur at short notice in the actions described in the publications, over which the provider has no influence.

(2) If the customer is an entrepreneur, in order to maintain the customer's claims for defects, defects must be reported to the provider in writing without delay, but at the latest within two weeks after download. The App is to be kept ready for inspection by the Provider in the condition it was in at the time the defect was discovered.

(3) Incompatibilities of the app with the device used by the client/user do not constitute a material defect.

(4 ) There is no additional guarantee.

§ Article 10 Liability

(1) Claims of the customer/user for damages are excluded. Excluded from this are claims for damages of the customer/user from injury to life, body, health or from the violation of essential contractual obligations (cardinal obligations) as well as the liability for other damages, which are based on an intentional or grossly negligent breach of duty of the provider, his legal representatives or vicarious agents. Material contractual obligations are those whose fulfilment is necessary to achieve the objective of the contract.

(2) In the event of a breach of material contractual obligations, the Provider shall only be liable for the foreseeable damage typical for the contract if this was caused by simple negligence, unless the Customer/User's claims for damages are based on injury to life, body or health.

(3) The liability for lost profit is excluded towards customers.

(4) The restrictions of paragraphs 1 to 3 also apply in favour of the legal representatives and vicarious agents of the provider if claims are made directly against them.

(5) The limitations of liability resulting from paragraphs 1 to 3 do not apply if the provider has fraudulently concealed the defect or has assumed a guarantee for the quality of the item. The same applies if the provider and the customer have reached an agreement on the quality of the item. The regulations of the product liability law remain unaffected.

§ 11 Copyrights

(1) The contents distributed by the provider are protected by copyright. The customer/user undertakes to acknowledge and observe the copyrights.

(2) The customer/user is only entitled to use the received contents for the purpose of the implementation of the events. It is forbidden to make the contents available for use by third parties on the Internet, in intranets, extranets or otherwise. Public reproduction or other further publication, commercial duplication and resale of the contents is expressly excluded.

(3) For each case of infringement, a contractual penalty to be determined by the Provider at his reasonable discretion and, in the event of a dispute, to be reviewed by the competent court shall be due for payment.

§ 12 Data protection

(1) The customer/user agrees to the storage of personal data within the framework of the legal relationship with the provider, in compliance with the data protection laws, in particular the BDSG and the DSGVO. Data will not be passed on to third parties unless this is necessary for the execution of the contractual/utilization relationship or unless consent has been obtained. Registration data will be stored until the termination of the membership.

(2) If the customer/user transmits personal data from third parties, the customer/user assures that the consent of the third party has been obtained. The customer/user shall indemnify the provider from any claims of third parties in this respect.

(3) The rights of the client/user or the person affected by the data processing are derived in particular from the following standards of the DSGVO:

- Article 7(3) - Right to withdraw consent under data protection law

- Article 15 - Data subject's right of access, confirmation and the right to receive a copy of the personal data

- Article 16 - Right of rectification

- Article 17 - Right of cancellation ("right to be forgotten")

- Article 18 - Right to restrict processing

- Article 20 - Right to data transferability

- Article 21 - Right of objection

- Article 22 - Right not to be subject to a decision based solely on automated processing, including profiling

- Article 77 - Right of appeal to a supervisory authority

(4) In order to exercise the rights, the customer/user or person concerned is requested to contact the provider by e-mail or, in the event of a complaint, to contact the competent supervisory authority.

(5) Reference is made to the privacy policy on the website and the privacy policy of the app.

§ 13 Dispute Settlement

(1 ) The EU out-of-court online dispute resolution platform is available at the following Internet address:

https://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/

(2) The supplier is neither willing nor obliged to participate in a dispute settlement procedure before a consumer dispute settlement body.

§ 14 Final provisions

(1) The law of the Federal Republic of Germany shall apply to contracts between the parties. The statutory provisions restricting the choice of law and the applicability of mandatory provisions, in particular of the state in which the customer/user as a consumer has his habitual residence, shall remain unaffected.

(2) The place of jurisdiction and place of performance for all disputes arising from contractual relationships between the parties is the registered office of the provider, if the customer/user is an entrepreneur.

(3) The contract remains binding in its remaining parts even if individual points are legally ineffective. In place of the ineffective points, the legal regulations, if any, shall apply. However, if this would represent an unreasonable hardship for one of the contracting parties, the contract as a whole shall become invalid.

Status: 14.01.2022 (c)2022 Smartest Pioneers GmbH

About us

Globe Chaser

Schnitzeljagd App, Stadtrallye und Teambuilding Events

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

 

§ 1 Geltungsbereich, Begriffsbestimmungen

(1) Für die Geschäftsbeziehung zwischen dem Anbieter „The Smartest Pioneers Ltd. & Co. KG“ (nachfolgend: „Anbieter“) und dem Kunden der den Dienstleistungsvertrag abschließt (nachfolgend: „Kunde“) sowie dem Nutzer/der Nutzerin der App (nachfolgend: „Nutzer“) gelten die nachfolgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen in ihrer zum Zeitpunkt der Verwendung der mobilen App „Globe Chaser“ (nachfolgend: „App“) gültigen Fassung. Abweichende allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Kunden werden nicht anerkannt, es sei denn, der Anbieter stimmt ihrer Geltung ausdrücklich in Schriftform zu.

(2) Der Vertrag über die angebotenen kostenpflichtigen Pakete kommt ausschließlich mit Unternehmern zustande. Der Kunde versichert Unternehmer zu sein.

(3) Der Kunde ist Verbraucher im Sinne von § 13 BGB, soweit der Zweck der georderten Lieferungen und Leistungen nicht überwiegend seiner gewerblichen oder selbständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit zugerechnet werden kann. Dagegen ist Unternehmer gemäß § 14 BGB jede natürliche oder juristische Person oder rechtsfähige Personengesellschaft, die beim Abschluss des Vertrags in Ausübung ihrer gewerblichen oder selbständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit handelt.

 

§ 2 Vertragsschluss

(1) Der Kunde kann auf der Webseite des Anbieters unter www.globe-chaser.de (nachfolgend: „Webseite“) eines von verschiedenen Paketen aussuchen und kostenpflichtig eine Mitgliedschaft abschließen. Der Vertrag kommt zustande, wenn der Kunde den Zahlungsvorgang auf der Webseite abgeschlossen hat.

Im Dashboard des Accounts besteht unabhängig vom gebuchten Mitgliedschaftspaket die Möglichkeit einzelne Zusatzleistungen (z.B. mehr Teilnehmer) durch Abschluss des Zahlungsvorganges hinzu zu buchen.

(2) Der Nutzungsvertrag zwischen Anbieter und Nutzer kommt zustande, wenn der Nutzer die App auf seinem Gerät installiert und startet.

(3) Der Kunde hat sicherzustellen, dass die vom Anbieter versendeten E-Mails zugestellt werden können. Insbesondere ist auf Tippfehler in der bei der Bestellung angegebenen E-Mail Adresse zu achten und im zeitlichem Umfeld der Bestellung der Spam-Ordner des E-Mail Postfaches regelmäßig zu überprüfen.

(4) Der Vertragsschluss erfolgt in deutscher Sprache oder englischer Sprache. Der Vertragstext wird unter Wahrung der datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen gespeichert.

§ 3 Leistungen, Download und Betrieb der App

(1) Der Anbieter bietet in den App Stores eine für den Nutzer kostenlose Software zum Download an. Der Kunde hat dies Möglichkeit verschiedene kostenpflichtige Pakete abzuschließen, die sich im Funktionsumfang (z.B. hinsichtlich Anzahl von Events und Teilnehmern) unterscheiden. Für den genauen Funktionsumfang wird auf die Webseite Bezug genommen.

(2) Die App bietet dem Kunden die Möglichkeit Outdoor Events zu veranstalten, zu verwalten und dem Nutzer die Möglichkeit daran teilzunehmen

(3) Etwaige Internetverbindungskosten trägt der Kunde/Nutzer gemäß den Tarifbestimmungen des jeweiligen Mobilfunkanbieters selbst.

(4) Der Kunde kann sich mit seinen Login-Daten der mit dem Anbieter abgeschlossenen kostenpflichtigen Mitgliedschaft in der App sowie auf der Webseite in einem Desk einloggen.

(5) Mit der Nutzung des App Stores erklärt sich der Kunde/Nutzer mit den dort geltenden Nutzungsbedingungen des App Store Betreibers einverstanden. Der Anbieter kann auf die Nutzungsbedingungen keinen Einfluss nehmen.

(6) Der Kunde/Nutzer ist selbst dafür verantwortlich, dass er die Mindestvoraussetzungen zum Betrieb der App erfüllt. Dem Kunden steht kein Rücktrittsrecht bezüglich der Mitgliedschaft zu, wenn die App zu dem vom Kunden/Nutzer verwendeten Gerät inkompatibel ist oder wird.

 

§ 4 Wartung und Erreichbarkeit der App

(1) Der Anbieter ist bemüht die App regelmäßig zu aktualisieren. Der Kunde/Nutzer hat jedoch keinen Rechtsanspruch auf Aktualisierungen der App.

(2) Bei einer Wartung der Systeme kann es zu Funktionseinschränkungen der App kommen. Zur Optimierung und Leistungssteigerung der für die Erbringung der Dienste bereitgestellten Systeme sieht der Anbieter Wartungsfenster vor, die grundsätzlich außerhalb der üblichen Geschäftszeiten, in Anspruch genommen werden, sofern sie erforderlich sind. Während dieser Wartungszeiten darf der Anbieter seine technischen Einrichtungen im Notwendigen und auf ein Minimum begrenzten Umfang außer Betrieb nehmen. Der Anbieter darf die Wartung ohne vorherige Ankündigung durchführen.

 

§ 5 Eigenverantwortlichkeit bei den Events

(1) Bei den über die App realisierbaren Events ist der Kunde für die Durchführung und alle damit etwaig verbundenen Kosten selbst verantwortlich. Dem Kunden obliegt die Leitung des jeweiligen Events.

(2) Kunden und Nutzer sind selbst dafür verantwortlich im Rahmen der Teilnahme an Events die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen einzuhalten.

(3) Soweit der Kunde/Nutzer Inhalte an den Anbieter übermittelt, versichert dieser, dass er die dazu erforderlichen Rechte besitzt. Der Kunde/Nutzer stellt den Anbieter von jeglichen Ansprüchen Dritter diesbezüglich frei.

 

§ 6 Sperrung / Löschung des Accounts

(1) Der Anbieter behält sich das Recht vor den Account eines Kunden oder Nutzers vorübergehend oder dauerhaft zu sperren, wenn der Kunde oder Nutzer sich pflichtwidrig verhält.

(2) Im Falle einer Löschung, besteht kein Anspruch auf Wiederherstellung früherer Daten durch den Anbieter. Die Löschung kann nicht rückgängig gemacht werden.

 

§ 7 Zahlungsmodalitäten

(1) Alle Preise, die auf der Website des Anbieters angegeben sind, verstehen sich zuzüglich der jeweils gültigen gesetzlichen Umsatzsteuer, soweit nicht anders ausgewiesen. Der Kunde kann die Zahlung per Paypal, Kreditkarte oder Lastschrift vornehmen, soweit auf der Webseite des Anbieters nicht anders ausgewiesen oder eine anderslautende Vereinbarung in Textform getroffen wurde. Paypal Gebühren trägt der Anbieter. Auf die Datenschutzbestimmungen der externen Zahlungsanbieter wird Bezug genommen. Diese kann der Kunde in der Datenschutzerklärung auf der Webseite einsehen.

(2) Die Zahlung des Kaufpreises ist unmittelbar mit Vertragsschluss fällig und je nach gewählter Zahlart monatlich oder für ein Jahr im Voraus zu Zahlung fällig. Ist die Fälligkeit der Zahlung nach dem Kalender bestimmt, so kommt der Kunde bereits durch Versäumung des Termins in Verzug. In diesem Fall hat er dem Anbieter für das Jahr Verzugszinsen i.H.v 9 Prozentpunkten über dem Basiszinssatz zu zahlen.

(3) Die Verpflichtung des Kunden zur Zahlung von Verzugszinsen schließt die Geltendmachung weiterer Verzugsschäden durch den Anbieter nicht aus.

(4) Die Aufrechnung gegenüber dem Anbieter steht dem Kunden nur zu, wenn dessen Gegenansprüche rechtskräftig festgestellt, unbestritten oder von dem Anbieter anerkannt sind. Ein Zurückbehaltungsrecht darf der Kunde nur insoweit ausüben, als der Gegenanspruch auf dem gleichen Vertragsverhältnis beruht.

 

§ 8 Laufzeit und Kündigung

(1) Die monatliche Mitgliedschaft des Kunden verlängert sich jeweils um einen Monat. Der Kunde kann mit einer Frist von vier Wochen zum Ende des Monats kündigen.

(2) Die jährliche Mitgliedschaft verlängert sich jeweils um ein Jahr. Der Kunde kann mit einer Frist von 3 Monaten zum Laufzeitende kündigen.

(3) Das Recht beider Parteien zur außerordentlichen Kündigung aus wichtigem Grund bleibt unberührt. Der Anbieter ist berechtigt Schadensersatz zu verlangen, wenn die außerordentliche Kündigung durch den Kunden verschuldet ist.

(4) Die Kündigung bedarf zur Wirksamkeit der Textform. Maßgeblich für den Zeitpunkt der Kündigung ist der Eingang beim Vertragspartner.

(5) Der Nutzer kann sein kostenloses Nutzungsverhältnis jederzeit ohne Einhaltung einer Kündigungsfrist kündigen durch Erklärung gegenüber dem Anbieter in Textform. In diesem Fall erfolgt für den Kunden keine anteilige Erstattung von Gebühren.

 

§ 9 Sachmängelgewährleistung für digitale Inhalte, Garantie

(1) Die vom Anbieter zur Verfügung gestellten Inhalte dienen nur zu Informationszwecken. Die Informationen wurden nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen recherchiert. Leider können sich bei den im Rahmen der Veröffentlichungen beschriebenen Aktionen kurzfristig immer wieder Änderungen ergeben, auf die der Anbieter keinen Einfluss hat.

(2) Ist der Kunde Unternehmer, sind zwecks Erhaltung von Mängelansprüchen des Kunden Mängel dem Anbieter unverzüglich, spätestens jedoch innerhalb von zwei Wochen nach Download schriftlich mitzuteilen. Die App ist in dem Zustand, in dem sie sich im Zeitpunkt der Feststellung des Mangels befindet, zur Besichtigung durch den Anbieter bereit zu halten.

(3) Inkompatibilitäten der App zu dem vom Kunden/Nutzer verwendeten Gerät begründen keinen Sachmangel.

(4) Eine zusätzliche Garantie besteht nicht.

 

§ 10 Haftung

(1) Ansprüche des Kunden/Nutzers auf Schadensersatz sind ausgeschlossen. Hiervon ausgenommen sind Schadensersatzansprüche des Kunden/Nutzers aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers, der Gesundheit oder aus der Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten (Kardinalpflichten) sowie die Haftung für sonstige Schäden, die auf einer vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung des Anbieters, seiner gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen. Wesentliche Vertragspflichten sind solche, deren Erfüllung zur Erreichung des Ziels des Vertrags notwendig ist.

(2) Bei der Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten haftet der Anbieter nur auf den vertragstypischen, vorhersehbaren Schaden, wenn dieser einfach fahrlässig verursacht wurde, es sei denn, es handelt sich um Schadensersatzansprüche des Kunden/Nutzers aus einer Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit.

(3) Die Haftung auf entgangenen Gewinn wird gegenüber Kunden ausgeschlossen.

(4) Die Einschränkungen der Abs. 1 bis 3 gelten auch zugunsten der gesetzlichen Vertreter und Erfüllungsgehilfen des Anbieters, wenn Ansprüche direkt gegen diese geltend gemacht werden.

(5) Die sich aus Abs. 1 bis 3 ergebenden Haftungsbeschränkungen gelten nicht, soweit der Anbieter den Mangel arglistig verschwiegen oder eine Garantie für die Beschaffenheit der Sache übernommen hat. Das gleiche gilt, soweit der Anbieter und der Kunde eine Vereinbarung über die Beschaffenheit der Sache getroffen haben. Die Vorschriften des Produkthaftungsgesetzes bleiben unberührt.

 

§ 11 Urheberrechte

(1) Die durch den Anbieter vertriebenen Inhalte sind urheberrechtlich geschützt. Der Kunde/Nutzer verpflichtet sich, die Urheberrechte anzuerkennen und einzuhalten.

(2) Der Kunde/Nutzer ist nur berechtigt, die erhaltenen Inhalte zu Zwecken der Durchführung der Events zu nutzen. Es ist untersagt die Inhalte im Internet, in Intranets, in Extranets oder sonst wie Dritten zur Verwertung zur Verfügung zu stellen. Eine öffentliche Wiedergabe oder sonstige Weiterveröffentlichung, eine gewerbliche Vervielfältigung und der Weiterverkauf der Inhalte wird ausdrücklich ausgeschlossen.

(3) Für jeden Fall der Zuwiderhandlung wird eine vom Anbieter nach billigem Ermessen festzusetzende, im Streitfall vom zuständigen Gericht zu überprüfende Vertragsstrafe zur Zahlung fällig.

 

§ 12 Datenschutz

(1) Der Kunde/Nutzer ist mit der Speicherung personenbezogener Daten im Rahmen der Rechtsbeziehung mit dem Anbieter, unter Beachtung der Datenschutzgesetze, insbesondere dem BDSG und der DSGVO einverstanden. Eine Weitergabe von Daten an Dritte erfolgt nicht, soweit dies nicht zur Durchführung des Vertrags-/Nutzungsverhältnisses erforderlich ist oder eine Einwilligung vorliegt. Registrierungsdaten werden bis zur Beendigung der Mitgliedschaft gespeichert.

(2) Soweit der Kunde/Nutzer personenbezogene Daten von Dritten übermittelt, versichert dieser, dass die Einwilligung der Dritten eingeholt wurde. Der Kunde/Nutzer stellt den Anbieter von jeglichen Ansprüchen Dritter diesbezüglich frei.

(3) Die Rechte des Kunden/Nutzers bzw. des von der Datenverarbeitung Betroffenen ergeben sich dabei im Einzelnen insbesondere aus den folgenden Normen der DSGVO:

·        Artikel 7 Abs. 3 – Recht auf Widerruf einer datenschutzrechtlichen Einwilligung

·        Artikel 15 – Auskunftsrecht der betroffenen Person, Recht auf Bestätigung und Zurverfügungstellung einer Kopie der personenbezogenen Daten

·        Artikel 16 – Recht auf Berichtigung

·        Artikel 17 – Recht auf Löschung („Recht auf Vergessenwerden“)

·        Artikel 18 – Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung

·        Artikel 20 – Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit

·        Artikel 21 – Widerspruchsrecht

·        Artikel 22 – Recht, nicht einer ausschließlich auf einer automatisierten Verarbeitung – einschließlich Profiling – beruhenden Entscheidung unterworfen zu werden

·        Artikel 77 – Recht auf Beschwerde bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde

(4) Zur Ausübung der Rechte, wird der Kunde/Nutzer bzw. Betroffene gebeten sich per E-Mail an den Anbieter oder bei Beschwerde an die zuständige Aufsichtsbehörde zu wenden.

(5) Auf die Datenschutzerklärung auf der Webseite und die Datenschutzbestimmungen der App wird verwiesen.

 

§ 13 Streitschlichtung

(1) Die Plattform der EU zur außergerichtlichen Online-Streitbeilegung ist unter folgender Internetadresse erreichbar:

https://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/

(2) Der Anbieter ist weder bereit noch verpflichtet, an einem Streitbeilegungsverfahren vor einer Verbraucherschlichtungsstelle teilzunehmen.

 

§ 14 Schlussbestimmungen

(1) Auf Verträge zwischen den Parteien findet das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland Anwendung. Die gesetzlichen Vorschriften zur Beschränkung der Rechtswahl und zur Anwendbarkeit zwingender Vorschriften insbes. des Staates, in dem der Kunde/Nutzer als Verbraucher seinen gewöhnlichen Aufenthalt hat, bleiben unberührt.

(2) Gerichtsstand und Erfüllungsort für alle Streitigkeiten aus Vertragsverhältnissen zwischen den Parteien ist der Sitz des Anbieters, soweit der der Kunde/Nutzer Unternehmer ist.

(3) Der Vertrag bleibt auch bei rechtlicher Unwirksamkeit einzelner Punkte in seinen übrigen Teilen verbindlich. Anstelle der unwirksamen Punkte treten, soweit vorhanden, die gesetzlichen Vorschriften. Soweit dies für eine Vertragspartei eine unzumutbare Härte darstellen würde, wird der Vertrag jedoch im Ganzen unwirksam.

 

Stand: 22.05.2019 (c)2019 The Smartest Pioneers Ltd. & Co. KG